Media & More about me

Videos & News Stories

9 News Leaving home https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1844679002502727

9 News Arriving home – https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=440014816809933

Australian Geographic Young Adventurer of the Year award speech – https://www.australiangeographic.com.au/society/awards/2019/11/jimmy-ashby-young-adventurer-of-the-year-2019/

ABC News Arriving home video – https://www.facebook.com/JimmyAshbyAroundtheWorldbyBike/videos/577007182707171/

Arriving home live stream – https://www.facebook.com/JimmyAshbyAroundtheWorldbyBike/videos/326603451340273/

Podcasts & Radio

Hidden Athlete –  https://player.fm/series/the-hidden-athlete/episode-72-jimmy-ashby-2019-australian-geographic-young-adventurer-of-the-year

Australian Geographic, Talking Australia – https://www.australiangeographic.com.au/tag/jimmy-ashby/

CURVE Cycling RACE RIDE SEEK – https://omny.fm/shows/race-ride-seek/series-2-ep-5-19yo-jimmy-ashby-cycles-around-the-w?in_playlist=podcast

Runner Trucker Podcast – https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/jimmy-ashby-cycling-around-the-world/id1462862540?i=1000467394527

FIVEAAhttps://www.fiveaa.com.au/shows/david-and-will/This-Adelaide-Lad-Is-Trying-To-Set-A-World-Record-For-A-Great-Cause

Radio Adelaide – http://radioadelaide.org.au/2019/05/29/push-bike-solo-around-the-world-raising-money-for-motor-neurone-disease-research/?fbclid=IwAR2e1UE13rXYvug7sQaGeupYIvktNn3ZW1VI94boPAMDnrEUOWVpjTVzQww

Articles

Australian Geographichttps://www.australiangeographic.com.au/australian-geographic-adventure/adventure/2019/03/meet-the-adelaide-boy-bicycling-around-the-world/

Bicycling Australia – https://www.bicyclingaustralia.com.au/news/young-adelaide-cyclist-named-australian-geographic-society-young-adventurer-of-the-year

Tom Dunn Interview – https://www.whattomhasdunn.com/jimmyashby

ABC – https://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-04-21/adelaide-teenager-taking-on-the-world-to-support-mnd-awareness/9683704

Ground Effect Cycle Clothing – https://www.groundeffect.co.nz/pages/ground-effect-revolutionaries

MND Australia – https://mndaustralia.org.au/Get-involved/spotlight-on-mnd/July-2019/Jimmy-Ashby-Riding-around-the-world-for-MND.aspx

Adelaide Hills News – http://adelaidehills.realviewtechnologies.com/ipad/?fbclid=IwAR2IP22Q3PekB_pg3Vw2G4G0tyBZQsZjXG-CRXHbj1r-WgjWvbtrYjYGcH8

Ground Effect Blog – https://www.groundeffect.co.nz/blogs/news/south-aussie-outback?fbclid=IwAR2TxwIk9QXv2PCb8jWz3ZIbw2f0CTG4HVDkmeuWU2Meapvz73Ht77lNFwY

Traveler – https://www.traveller.com.au/young-adventurer-jimmy-ashby-what-travel-has-taught-me-h1k696